Editorial 20/8/19

Dear Parents,

GCSE and BTEC students will be able to collect their results on Bromcom from 6.00 am on Thursday 23rd August. The day before results day access to the ‘exams’ icon on Bromcom will be locked out.

Students who do not have a login for Bromcom, or cannot remember their password, must email lfexams@hasmonean.co.uk urgently.  Paper results will not be available on the day unless absolutely required to confirm a place at another school or college.  Final certificates are not available until mid-October; please do not come to school expecting to collect these on Thursday.

Once a student has a login, full instructions on how to view their results on Bromcom can be found on the Hasmonean website under Information\Students\Exams.  These instructions can be downloaded and printed if they wish.  Please also take note of the following BTEC grade codes:

*2 – Distinction* at level 2

D2 – Distinction at level 2

M2 – Merit at level 2

P2 – Pass at level 2

P1 – Pass at level 1

Where a query exists about a student’s results, an appointment can be booked to see either of us.  Appointments will be allocated in priority order. Please email either m.sabin@hasmonean.co.uk for boys or a.chason@hasmonean.co.uk for girls.

Students who have missed out on a Sixth Form place or have any queries about their Sixth Form place can email the following people:

Girls – Ms Valencia, Head of Sixth Form at c.valencia@hasmonean.co.uk , please also copy in Mrs Brice, Headteacher at k.brice@hasmonean.co.uk

Boys – Rabbi M Cohen, Head of Sixth Form at m.cohen@hasmonean.co.uk , please also copy in Mrs Lebrett, Headteacher at d.lebrett@hasmonean.co.uk

We will be contactable via email throughout the remainder of the school holidays to deal with any grade-boundary and re-mark requests.

Yours sincerely,

Miss M Sabin 

Exams Officer – Boys’ School

Mrs A Chason

Exams Officer – Girls’ School

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *